New Candys

Bleeding Magenta


October 6, 2017
Fuzz Club / Little Cloud Records

The album title can be read as a cinematographic reference: where there’s fiction, there’s no real pain. During the writing process we kept in mind the release format of a 12” vinyl and treated it as an extra influential element. On the first side (33 rpm) the songs were written meticulously. For the second side (45 rpm, tracks 8-11) we did the opposite; no limits and a long medley. Visually inspired by Refn's last movies and Argento's early movies.

New Candys As Medicine


March 16, 2015
Picture In My Ear / Fuzz Club

Mixed by Loop’s original drummer/producer John Wills, released on Minneapolis based label Picture In My Ear. A deluxe vinyl with different artwork has been released on Fuzz Club. The leitmotif for the album’s imaginary comes from Maya Deren’s surrealistic films together with the Patent Medicines’ period, when drugs compounds were sold pretending to be medications with exclusive ingredients.

Picture In My Ear

September 16, 2016
Picture In My Ear

Picture In My Ear's most ambitious release to date, features songs from Stay, Chatham Rise, Purple Heart Parade, Daydream Machine, Thelightshines, Grimble Grumble and The Tunnels. Bones On Fire (John Wills Mix) is exclusive to this release.

The Reverb
Conspiracy Vol. III

January 25, 2015
Fuzz Club / The Reverberation Appreciation Society

Compilation that brings together European young bands of the underground psych scene, including Goat (mixed by Anton Newcombe). Artwork by Nonni DeadMeltdown Corp. is from the album Stars Reach The Abyss.

Dark Love / Surf 2
Split Single

​January 19, 2015
Shyrec / Xnot You Xme

Double a-side split single with Kill Your Boyfriend. Dark Love is from the album New Candys As Medicine. Surf 2 is exclusive to this release.

Stars Reach The Abyss


March 23, 2012
Foolica / Fuzz Club

The album's main theme is related to time conception and a transitional journey; where the deepest, darkest place is lit by the furthest, brightest points. The tracklist order depends on the format with one transition on cd/digital, and two transitions (one per side) on vinyl/cassette. Visually inspired by the movie La Cicatrice Intérieure, starring Nico.

New Candys

July 9, 2010

No computers were used during the recordings. We were disillusioned by our previous studio experiences, so we decided to record live on tape. It took us three days, mixing included. Initially, the EP was supposed to be a demo we could use to help us book shows, but in the end it received reviews so it became our first "release". Dry Air Everywhere and Volunteer have been re-recorded for our first album.

alt  alt  alt


Sign up to our mailing list.
Upcoming releases and tour news for only a few times a year.